I’m working on making the install process for PageKicker seamless and bulletproof with an install script.  I’m going to start with getting the script running on a Ubuntu virtual machine, so that I can easily throw away failed attempts and start fresh.  After that’s working flawlessly, on to AWS and other platforms.

I am following these instructions to build the VM:

https://www.hiroom2.com/2016/07/11/ubuntu-16-04-install-kvm-and-run-virtual-machine/

It has taken about 30 min so far and I have encountered no obstacles.

If you want to work on this along with me, shoot me a DM or email at fred at pagekicker doht com.

Leave a Reply

